Around SLO Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


San Luis Obispo Museum of Art


address  1010 Broad St.
 San Luis Obispo, CA  93401
phone (805) 453-8562
hours Mon., Wed.-Sun. 11 am-5 pm
www.sloma.org

Alternative Viewpoints

Alternative Viewpoints

Art Show
If you're one who can see a man in the moon or a flock of sheep in fluffy clouds, you should experience the interactive, mixed media and sculpture exhibit, Alternative Viewpoints, on view at the San Luis Obispo Museum of Art between February 2 through April 1, 2018. Artist Lori Wolf Grillias enjoys exploring her passions of synchronicity, play, and pareidolia and encompassing these elements into her artwork. Ruta Saliklis, SLOMA’s curator and director of exhibitions, advises that the public slow down when viewing this exhibition—spending time with Lori’s paintings and sculpture and interpreting their own stories. Ms. Grillias' paintings, sculptures, and The Spoon Tree project explore the subject of substance abuse and opioid addiction.
art;art exhibition;sculpture;paintings
Event Info: (805) 543-8562
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: www.sloma.org/exhibits/coming-next.php?event=1563
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 2/23/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sat 2/24/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sun 2/25/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Mon 2/26/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Wed 2/28/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 3/1/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Fri 3/2/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sat 3/3/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sun 3/4/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Mon 3/5/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Wed 3/7/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 3/8/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Fri 3/9/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sat 3/10/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sun 3/11/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Mon 3/12/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Wed 3/14/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 3/15/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Fri 3/16/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sat 3/17/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sun 3/18/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Mon 3/19/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Wed 3/21/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 3/22/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Fri 3/23/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sat 3/24/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sun 3/25/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Mon 3/26/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Wed 3/28/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 3/29/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Fri 3/30/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sat 3/31/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sun 4/1/18 at 11am-5pm