Around SLO Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


California Polytechnic State University – Robert E. Kennedy Library


address  N. Perimeter Rd.
 San Luis Obispo, CA  93407
phone (805) 756-5760


Pilgrim's Process: The Poetry of Michael Hannon

Pilgrim's Process: The Poetry of Michael Hannon

Art Show, Prints, Sculpture, Drawings/Works on Paper
A career retrospective celebrating over five decades of Michael Hannon’s craft reveals the processes of writing, rewriting, interpreting, and making that have resulted in numerous limited-edition chapbooks, books, and broadsides. Generous loans from the archives of the poet and his closest collaborators enrich the exhibit, which is punctuated by poetry-infused sculpture, mail art, and altered object. Public hours: Monday - Friday, 9 A.M. - 4 P.M. Closed: Saturdays and Sundays.
poetry;artists' books;letterpress;printing;zen;Michael Hannon;fine press;broadsides;books
Event Info: (805) 756-2305
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: lib.calpoly.edu/events/pilgrimsprocess/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Mon 1/21/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Tue 1/22/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Wed 1/23/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Thu 1/24/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Fri 1/25/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Mon 1/28/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Tue 1/29/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Wed 1/30/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Thu 1/31/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Fri 2/1/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Mon 2/4/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Tue 2/5/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Wed 2/6/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Thu 2/7/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Fri 2/8/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Mon 2/11/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Tue 2/12/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Wed 2/13/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Thu 2/14/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Fri 2/15/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Mon 2/18/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Tue 2/19/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Wed 2/20/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Thu 2/21/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Fri 2/22/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Mon 2/25/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Tue 2/26/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Wed 2/27/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Thu 2/28/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Fri 3/1/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Mon 3/4/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Tue 3/5/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Wed 3/6/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Thu 3/7/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Fri 3/8/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Mon 3/11/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Tue 3/12/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Wed 3/13/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Thu 3/14/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Fri 3/15/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Mon 3/18/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Tue 3/19/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Wed 3/20/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Thu 3/21/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Fri 3/22/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Mon 3/25/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Tue 3/26/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Wed 3/27/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Thu 3/28/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Fri 3/29/19 at 9am-4pm