Around SLO Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event



The Sound of Music

Musical
Maria is a high-spirited postulant nun struggling to fit into convent life, and who seeks solace for her lonely heart in the foothills of the Austrian Alps. She is dispatched to serve as governess for the seven precious and precocious children of the widowed, broken, and stoic, Captain von Trapp. Inspired by the true story of the von Trapp family and their escape from the 1938 Nazi invasion of Austria, The Sound of Music features beloved and memorable songs, including: “Maria,” “My Favorite Things,” “Climb Ev’ry Mountain,” “Edelweiss,” and, one of the most thrilling and inspiration finales ever presented in the theatre. Directed by Resident Artist Kitty Balay.
Show Advisory
This soaring musical is appropriate for 5 years and up - though best enjoyed by children 8 years and older.
Event Info: (805) 922-8313
Price: $23.75 - $50
Event Website: pcpa.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 6/11/20 at 8pm-10pm 
 • Fri 6/12/20 at 8pm-10pm 
 • Sat 6/13/20 at 8pm-10pm 
 • Sun 6/14/20 at 8pm-10pm 
 • Tue 6/16/20 at 8pm-10pm 
 • Wed 6/17/20 at 8pm-10pm 
 • Thu 6/18/20 at 8pm-10pm 
 • Fri 6/19/20 at 8pm-10pm 
 • Sat 6/20/20 at 8pm-10pm 
 • Sun 6/21/20 at 8pm-10pm 
 • Tue 6/23/20 at 8pm-10pm 
 • Wed 6/24/20 at 8pm-10pm 
 • Thu 6/25/20 at 8pm-10pm 
 • Fri 6/26/20 at 8pm-10pm 
 • Sat 6/27/20 at 8pm-10pm 
 • Sun 6/28/20 at 8pm-10pm 
 • Tue 6/30/20 at 8pm-10pm 
 • Wed 7/1/20 at 8pm-10pm 
 • Thu 7/2/20 at 8pm-10pm 
 • Fri 7/3/20 at 8pm-10pm 
 • Sat 7/4/20 at 8pm-10pm 
 • Sun 7/5/20 at 8pm-10pm 

Pacific Coast Performing Arts Foundation – Solvang Festival Theatre
address  420 Second St.
 Solvang, CA  93463
phone (805) 922-8313
hours Box Office: Tue-Sun 12pm to 7pm
parking Free
ages Children under 5 are not admitted
disabled Subject to availability and reservations must be made in advance
www.pcpa.org/vangfest.html