Around SLO Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Dance Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Dance: Classical Dance, Tap/Jazz, Modern
"Tabula Rasa" Cal Poly Orchesis Dance Company
Tabula Rasa, the 49th Annual Cal Poly Orchesis Dance Company concert, transforms the Spanos Theatre stage into an open space. No drapes masking the backstage areas; we’re cleaning the stage slate broadening our performance space beyond the proscenium. Gues...
Performing Arts Center San Luis Obispo – Spanos Theatre
San Luis Obispo, CA

Fri 1/18/19 at 2pm till 4pm, 8pm till 10pm
Dance: Modern
Tabula Rasa - Orchesis Dance Concert
Tabula Rasa, the 49th Annual Cal Poly Orchesis Dance Company concert, transforms the Spanos Theatre stage into an open space. No drapes masking the backstage areas; we’re cleaning the stage slate broadening our performance space beyond the proscenium. Gues...
Performing Arts Center San Luis Obispo – Spanos Theatre
San Luis Obispo, CA

Fri 1/18/19 at 8pm-10pm
Sat 1/19/19 at 8pm-10pm
Thu 1/24/19 at 8pm-10pm
Fri 1/25/19 at 8pm-10pm
Sat 1/26/19 at 8pm-10pm
Dance: Ballroom, Class/Workshop
Beginning Salsa Level 2
Salsa is a fun, easy to learn, fast paced dance. Come join us on Sunday. Class is followed by a dance practice and potluck snacks. Follow us on facebook at https://www.facebook.com/AtownBallroom/
Atascadero Agricultural Hall
Atascadero, CA

Sun 1/20/19 at 5pm-6pm
Sun 1/27/19 at 5pm-6pm
Sun 2/3/19 at 5pm-6pm
Sun 2/10/19 at 5pm-6pm
Dance: Ballroom, Class/Workshop
Bachata Beginning Level Dance Lessons
Beginning level Bachata. Come learn this fun fast paced dance.
Atascadero Agricultural Hall
Atascadero, CA

Mon 1/21/19 at 8pm-9pm
Mon 1/28/19 at 8pm-9pm
Mon 2/4/19 at 8pm-9pm
Mon 2/11/19 at 8pm-9pm
Dance: Ballroom, Class/Workshop
Cha Cha Lesson
Beginning Cha Cha level 2. Continuing with fun new beginning dance patterns.
Atascadero Agricultural Hall
Atascadero, CA

Mon 1/21/19 at 7pm-8pm
Mon 1/28/19 at 7pm-8pm
Mon 2/4/19 at 7pm-8pm
Mon 2/11/19 at 7pm-8pm
Dance: Ballroom
Beginning East Coast Swing
Beginning East Coast Swing
Atascadero Agricultural Hall
Atascadero, CA

Tue 1/22/19 at 8pm-9pm
Tue 1/29/19 at 8pm-9pm
Tue 2/5/19 at 8pm-9pm
Tue 2/12/19 at 8pm-9pm
Dance: Ballroom, Class/Workshop
Beginning West Coast Swing
Beginning West Coast Swing
Atascadero Agricultural Hall
Atascadero, CA

Tue 1/22/19 at 6pm-7pm
Tue 1/29/19 at 6pm-7pm
Tue 2/5/19 at 6pm-7pm
Tue 2/12/19 at 6pm-7pm
Dance: Classical Dance, Circus
Les 7 Doigts de la Main: Reversible
Montreal’s award-winning circus troupe presents a playful and poignant exploration of the role ancestors play in the shaping of modern identities. For Réversible, the company’s cast members researched generations of family history, interviewing grandparent...
The Granada Theatre
Santa Barbara, CA

Thu 2/7/19 at 7pm
Dance: Country/Folk, World
Kodo
Japan’s legendary drum ensemble Kodo is the world’s foremost professional taiko company. Kodo is forging new directions for this art form through its energetic, intricately designed and meticulously choreographed performances. But it is the company’s rigor...
The Granada Theatre
Santa Barbara, CA

Sat 2/9/19 at 7pm
Dance: Classical Dance, Dance Play
Russian National Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty
Fall in love again with the timeless story of Princess Aurora, who falls into a deep sleep, only to be awakened 100 years later by the kiss of a prince. Exquisite classical choreography, Tchaikovsky's glittering, romantic score and an elegant production by...
Performing Arts Center San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo, CA

Sun 2/10/19 at 6pm-8pm
Dance: World Dance
Ballet Folklorico & Marimba Band Concert
Join us at the San Luis Obispo Library for an exciting performance by the Righetti High School Ballet Folklorico & Marimba band. Community Room.
SLO County Library - San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo, CA

Sat 2/23/19 at 1pm-2pm
Dance: Shakespeare
Tempest, The
A distant island… a storm… a shipwreck… and some magic. In this reimagining of Shakespeare’s classical play, all is not what it seems. Plots of revenge are hatched, young love blossoms, and those that are lost become found.
Performing Arts Center San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo, CA

Thu 2/28/19 at 8pm-10pm
Fri 3/1/19 at 8pm-10pm
Sat 3/2/19 at 8pm-10pm
Thu 3/7/19 at 8pm-10pm
Fri 3/8/19 at 8pm-10pm
Dance: Ballroom
The Joffrey Ballet
Among America’s premier ballet companies, Chicago-based Joffrey Ballet returns with two spellbinding nights of cutting-edge programs featuring one of Balanchine’s earliest experimental works, two pieces by modern ballet master Nicolas Blanc, the unique cin...
The Granada Theatre
Santa Barbara, CA

Wed 3/6/19 at 8pm
Dance: Ballroom, Modern
Ballet Preljocaj in La Fresque
Choreographer Angelin Preljocaj’s "La Fresque" (The Painting on the Wall) navigates the space between representation and reality as it interprets the fantastical Chinese tale of a painting come to life and a journey into another dimension. “Infused with se...
The Granada Theatre
Santa Barbara, CA

Tue 4/16/19 at 8pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: