Around SLO Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Live Theater Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Comedy
By The Sea Productions: "Calendar Girls"
“Calendar Girls” by Tim Firth, tells the true story of a group of somewhat long-in-the-tooth British matrons who pose for a ‘girly’ calendar. Their goal is to raise money for a hospital bench dedicated to Annie’s recently deceased husband. Previous calen...
St. Peter's By-the-Sea Episcopal Church
Morro Bay, CA

Fri 1/25/19 at 7pm-9:30pm
Sat 1/26/19 at 7pm-9:30pm
Sun 1/27/19 at 3pm-5:30pm
Fri 2/1/19 at 7pm-9:30pm
Sat 2/2/19 at 7pm-9:30pm
Theater: Staged Reading
Staged Reading: Dry Powder
SLO REP’s Ubu’s Other Shoe Staged Reading series presents a staged reading Dry Powder by Sarah Burgess, running Jan. 25-26, Friday at 7 pm, Saturday at 2 & 7.
San Luis Obispo Repertory Theatre
San Luis Obispo, CA

Fri 1/25/19 at 7pm
Sat 1/26/19 at 2pm and 7pm
Theater: Musical
Martha Redbone - Bone Hill: The Concert
Native American-African American soul singer Martha Redbone presents an all-new original musical production, Bone Hill – one woman’s return to her childhood homeland on Kentucky’s Black Mountain and the coal mines of Harlan County, where her family has dwe...
Performing Arts Center San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo, CA

Sun 1/27/19 at 7pm
Theater: Mystery/Thriller, Drama
North County Theatre Works: Trifles
This popular one-act play from the early 20th century will resonate with audiences today. Themes of gender roles, isolation, moral choices and justice are woven into a suspenseful murder mystery. Susan Glaspell was inspired to write the play when, worki...
Templeton Performing Arts Center
Templeton, CA

Fri 2/1/19 - Sat 2/2/19 at 7pm-8:30pm
Sun 2/3/19 at 3pm-4:30pm
Theater: Play
PCPA presents Shakespeare in Love
This romantic comedy is a whimsical homage to playmaking and a glimpse into the kind of passion that may have inspired one of the greatest love stories of all time. Suffering from a bad case of writer's block, young Will Shakespeare falls in love with Viol...
Allan Hancock College – Marian Theatre
Santa Maria, CA

Thu 2/7/19 - Sat 2/9/19 at 7pm-9:30pm
Sun 2/10/19 at 1:30pm-4pm
Wed 2/13/19 at 1:30pm-4pm
Fri 2/15/19 at 7pm-9:30pm
Sat 2/16/19 at 1:30pm till 4pm, 7pm till 9:30pm
Theater: Musical
Million Dollar Quartet
The rock ‘n' roll musical is set on December 4, 1956, when Johnny Cash, Jerry Lee Lewis, Carl Perkins, and Elvis Presley met at Sun Records in Memphis for what would be one of the greatest jam sessions ever. Performances through March 10.
San Luis Obispo Repertory Theatre
San Luis Obispo, CA

Fri 2/8/19 at 7pm
Sat 2/9/19 - Sun 2/10/19 at 2pm and 7pm
Wed 2/13/19 - Fri 2/15/19 at 7pm
Sat 2/16/19 - Sun 2/17/19 at 2pm and 7pm
Wed 2/20/19 - Fri 2/22/19 at 7pm
Theater: Interactive, Holiday
Valentine's Day Haunted House
The Haunt in Atascadero is pleased to announce its third annual Valentine’s Day Haunted House. With its Candy Factory theme, it promises to be a scary alternative to the candy and roses of a traditional Valentine’s Day offering. In addition to our regular ...
The Haunt
Atascadero, CA

Fri 2/8/19 at 6:30pm-9:30pm
Sat 2/9/19 at 6:30pm-9:30pm
Sun 2/10/19 at 2:30pm till 4:30pm, 6pm till 9pm
Thu 2/14/19 at 6:30pm-9:30pm
Fri 2/15/19 at 6:30pm-9:30pm
Theater: Comedy
Don't Forget to Water Mama
Come laugh with the Retzloff family – a kaleidoscope of the human condition. Two fathers are missing. Two husbands are creeps. One sister’s a nympho. One brother channels Bullwinkle the Moose. Somehow, Mama made sense of it all – quite an accomplishment f...
Clark Center for the Performing Arts
Arroyo Grande, CA

Thu 2/14/19 - Fri 2/15/19 at 7pm-9pm
Sat 2/16/19 at 2pm till 4pm, 7pm till 9pm
Theater: Musical
Kinky Boots
Charlie Price is forced to step in and save his family’s shoe factory in Northern England, following the sudden death of his father. Help comes from the unlikeliest angel, a fabulous drag performer named Lola. Together, this improbable duo not only revital...
Performing Arts Center San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo, CA

Thu 2/14/19 at 6:30pm-8pm
Theater: Play, Comedy/Drama
The Wolves
Left quad. Right quad. Lunge. A girls indoor soccer team warms up. From the safety of their suburban stretch circle, the team navigates big questions and wages tiny battles with all the vim and vigor of a pack of adolescent warriors. A portrait of life, li...
Allan Hancock College – Severson Theatre
Santa Maria, CA

Thu 3/7/19 - Sat 3/9/19 at 7pm
Sun 3/10/19 at 1:30pm
Wed 3/13/19 at 1:30pm
Fri 3/15/19 at 7pm
Sat 3/16/19 at 1:30pm and 7pm
Theater: Children's Theatre
Stunt Dog Experience
Featured on news programs, in magazines, in multiple national television performances, and in amusement parks and performing arts theaters all across the country, Chris Perondi and his troupe of incredibly well-trained dogs are ready to bring the ultimate ...
Clark Center for the Performing Arts
Arroyo Grande, CA

Sat 3/9/19 at 3pm till 4:30pm, 7pm till 8:30pm
Theater: Musical, Comedy
Monty Python's Spamalot: National Tour
Telling the legendary tale of King Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table and the quest for the Holy Grail, in song, 'Monty Python's Spamalot' features a chorus line of legless knights, men in tights (with legs), killer rabbits and sexy dancing divas cr...
Performing Arts Center San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo, CA

Thu 3/14/19 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Theater: Staged Reading
Staged Reading: Marjorie Prime
SLO Rep’s Ubu’s Other Shoe Staged Reading series presents a staged reading of Marjorie Prime by Jordan Harrison, running March 15-16, Friday at 7 pm, Saturday at 2 pm & 7 pm. It’s the age of artificial intelligence, and 85-year-old Marjorie — a jumble o...
San Luis Obispo Repertory Theatre
San Luis Obispo, CA

Fri 3/15/19 at 7pm
Sat 3/16/19 - Tue 3/19/19 at 2pm and 7pm
Theater: Comedy/Drama, Comedy, Drama
The Sunshine Boys
A comedy by Neil Simon. Directed by Bryce Prunty. Description: Al Lewis and Willie Clark were once a successful vaudevillian comedy duo known as the Sunshine Boys. During the later years of their 43-year run, animosity between the partners grew to the poin...
Cambria Center for the Arts
Cambria, CA

Fri 3/15/19 at 7pm-8:30pm
Sat 3/16/19 at 7pm-8:30pm
Sun 3/17/19 at 2pm-3:30pm
Fri 3/22/19 at 7pm-8:30pm
Sat 3/23/19 at 7pm-8:30pm
Theater: Drama
Doubt, A Parable
San Luis Obispo Repertory Theatre
San Luis Obispo, CA

Fri 3/29/19 at 7pm
Sat 3/30/19 - Sun 3/31/19 at 2pm and 7pm
Wed 4/3/19 at 7pm
Thu 4/4/19 at 7pm
Fri 4/5/19 at 7pm
Theater: Staged Reading
Staged Reading: Girls Like That
SLO Rep’s Ubu’s Other Shoe Staged Reading series presents a staged reading of Girls Like That by Evan Placey, running April 19-20, Friday at 7 pm, Saturday at 2 pm & 7 pm. What would you do if a naked photograph of you went viral and you couldn’t stop i...
San Luis Obispo Repertory Theatre
San Luis Obispo, CA

Fri 4/19/19 at 7pm
Sat 4/20/19 at 2pm and 7pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: