Around SLO Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Live Theater Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Musical
Pump Boys & Dinettes
Melodrama Presents Broadway Musical Pump Boys and Dinettes The 2020 theatre season starts off with a bang, laced with a bit of country twang. Oceano’s Great American Melodrama is presenting the Tony award nominated hit musical Pump Boys and Dinettes. Th...
Great American Melodrama & Vaudeville
Oceano, CA

Thu 1/30/20 at 7pm-9:30pm
Fri 1/31/20 at 7pm-9:30pm
Sat 2/1/20 at 7pm-9:30pm
Sun 2/2/20 at 7pm-9:30pm
Thu 2/6/20 at 7pm-9:30pm
Theater: Musical, country music
Always...Patsy Cline
A delightful musical about friendship, country music and a brilliant artist who left us all too soon. Featuring 27 unforgettable hits, including “Crazy,” “Walkin’ After Midnight,” “I Fall to Pieces,” and “Sweet Dreams” this musical memory book is much more...
San Luis Obispo Repertory Theatre
San Luis Obispo, CA

Fri 2/7/20 at 7pm-9pm
Sat 2/8/20 at 2pm till 4pm, 7pm till 9pm
Sun 2/9/20 at 2pm till 4pm, 7pm till 9pm
Wed 2/12/20 at 7pm-9pm
Thu 2/13/20 at 7pm-9pm
Theater: Drama
Julius Caesar
Friendship, loyalty, and betrayal amidst political upheaval are the timeless concepts probed in William Shakespeare’s tragedy, Julius Caesar. Filled with searing rhetoric and thrilling intrigue, the story exposes the inner regions and outer manifestations ...
Allan Hancock College – Marian Theatre
Santa Maria, CA

Fri 2/7/20 at 7pm-9pm
Sat 2/8/20 at 7pm-9pm
Tue 2/11/20 at 7pm-9pm
Fri 2/14/20 at 7pm-9pm
Sat 2/15/20 at 7pm-9pm
Theater: Comedy
PCPA- Pacific Conservatory Theatre
Eugene is dreaming of baseball and girls while coping with life in Depression-era Brooklyn with a formidable mother, an overworked father, and a worldly older brother. Throw into the mix his widowed Aunt Blanche, her two young (but rapidly aging) daughters...
Allan Hancock College – Marian Theatre
Santa Maria, CA

Fri 2/14/20 at 7pm-9pm
Sat 2/15/20 at 7pm-9pm
Fri 2/21/20 at 7pm-9pm
Sat 2/22/20 at 7pm-9pm
Fri 2/28/20 at 7pm-9pm
Theater: Musical
Disney's Beauty and the Beast
Based on the beloved animated film, "Beauty and the Beast" tells the story of a cruel prince who is turned into a Beast for his callousness. In order to break the spell, he must learn to love another and earn her love in return before the final petals fall...
Clark Center for the Performing Arts
Arroyo Grande, CA

Thu 2/27/20 - Sun 3/1/20
Theater: Drama, Experimental/Perf. Art
Our Town
Hailed by many as “…the greatest American play ever written,” Our Town provides a poetic look at life in the small town of Grover’s Corners, New Hampshire. Through three acts of “Daily Life,” “Love and Marriage,” and “Death and Eternity,” this reimagining ...
Performing Arts Center San Luis Obispo – Spanos Theatre
San Luis Obispo, CA

Thu 2/27/20 at 8pm-10pm
Fri 2/28/20 at 8pm-10pm
Sat 2/29/20 at 8pm-10pm
Thu 3/5/20 at 8pm-10pm
Fri 3/6/20 at 8pm-10pm
Theater: Children's Theatre
Dinosaur World Live
Dare to experience the dangers and delights of Dinosaur World, an interactive show perfect for the whole family. Grab your compass and join our intrepid explorer across uncharted territories to discover a pre-historic world of astonishing dinosaurs. Meet ...
Clark Center for the Performing Arts
Arroyo Grande, CA

Thu 3/5/20 at 7pm-8:30pm
Theater: Drama, Staged Reading
Staged Reading: The Designated Mourner
In searing and prescient drama by Wallace Shawn, three artist-intellectuals try to make sense of ther lives as their rapidly changing country slips into totalitarianism,
San Luis Obispo Repertory Theatre
San Luis Obispo, CA

Fri 3/13/20 - Sat 3/14/20 at 2pm till 4pm, 7pm till 9pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: