Around SLO Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Live Theater Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Drama, Staged Reading
Eleemosynary by Lee Blessing
A Staged Reading. The play probes into the delicate relationship of three singular women: the grandmother, Dorothea, her brilliant daughter, Artie and Artie's daughter, Echo, a child of exceptional intellect—and sensitivity—whom Artie has abandoned to an u...
Cambria Center for the Arts
Cambria, CA

Sat 9/22/18 at 2am till 4:30pm, 7:30pm till 10pm
Theater: Comedy
Moonlight and Magnolias
This comedy centers on the last-minute re-write of the movie script of Gone with the Wind. Based on a true story, the now-iconic movie, was shut down by famed producer David O. Selznick. He locks himself, the director and the screenwriter in his office fo...
Park Ballroom
Paso Robles, CA

Sat 9/22/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm
Sun 9/23/18 at 2pm
Fri 9/28/18 at 7:30pm
Sat 9/29/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm
Sun 9/30/18 at 2pm
Theater: Comedy, Play
Art
How much would you pay for a white painting? Would it matter who the painter was? Would it be art? In this Tony Award winning comedy by Yasmina Reza, translated by Christopher Hampton, one of Marc’s best friends, Serge, has just bought a very expensive pai...
San Luis Obispo Repertory Theatre
San Luis Obispo, CA

Fri 9/28/18 at 7pm-9pm
Sat 9/29/18 - Sun 9/30/18 at 2pm till 4pm, 7pm till 9pm
Wed 10/3/18 - Fri 10/5/18 at 7pm-9pm
Sat 10/6/18 - Sun 10/7/18 at 2pm till 4pm, 7pm till 9pm
Wed 10/10/18 - Fri 10/12/18 at 7pm-9pm
Theater: Interactive
"On the Road" Marathon
Sixty readers reading the full scroll version of Jack Kerouac's "On the Road," with music, burlesque, recollections, and refreshments. Sign up to read your favorite passage!
Sauer-Adams Adobe
San Luis Obispo, CA

Sat 9/29/18 at 9am-12am
Theater: Drama, Play, Solo Performance
An Iliad
An Iliad is a modern rendering of Homer’s classic story, adapted for the stage by Lisa Peterson and Denis O’Hare. In a virtuoso performance, Tarah Flanagan inhabits over fifty characters. With the addition of live music (Eva Scholz-Carlson on the cello), a...
Allan Hancock College – Severson Theatre
Santa Maria, CA

Thu 10/4/18 at 7pm-8:30pm
Sat 10/6/18 - Sun 10/7/18 at 1:30pm-3pm
Sat 10/13/18 at 7pm-8:30pm
Sun 10/14/18 at 1:30pm-3pm
Wed 10/17/18 at 1:30pm-3pm
Theater: Drama
By The Sea Productions: "The Devil and Daniel Webster"
By The Sea Productions presents a Readers’ Theatre production of “The Devil and Daniel Webster,” Stephen Vincent Benet’s retelling of the legend of Faust, setting it in mid-19th Century New England. This time out, two worthy opponents—Daniel Webster, the f...
St. Peter's By-the-Sea Episcopal Church
Morro Bay, CA

Fri 10/5/18 - Sat 10/6/18 at 7pm-9pm
Sun 10/7/18 at 3pm-5pm
Theater: Drama, Solo Performance, Play
Muthaland
In Muthaland, Minita Gandhi takes us on the epic coming-of-age journey of a first-generation Indian-American woman. The life of a young woman is forever changed on a trip to India during which she unearths family secrets, encounters a prophet, is the victi...
Allan Hancock College – Severson Theatre
Santa Maria, CA

Fri 10/5/18 - Sat 10/6/18 at 7pm-8:30pm
Wed 10/10/18 at 1:30pm-3pm
Fri 10/12/18 at 7pm-8:30pm
Sat 10/13/18 at 1:30pm-3pm
Sat 10/20/18 at 7pm-8:30pm
Theater: Drama, Staged Reading
Staged Reading: Ironbound
SLO REP’s Ubu’s Other Shoe Staged Reading series presents a staged reading Ironbound by Martyna Majok, A darkly funny, heartbreaking portrait of a woman for whom love is a luxury—and a liability—as she fights to survive in America.
San Luis Obispo Repertory Theatre
San Luis Obispo, CA

Fri 10/19/18 at 7pm-9pm
Sat 10/20/18 at 2pm till 4pm, 7pm till 9pm
Theater: Children's Theatre
CPAF Presents Shrek Jr.
Enjoy a production of the musical performed by the talented students at Coastal Dance and Music Academy
SLO County Library - Arroyo Grande
Arroyo Grande, CA

Sat 10/20/18 at 11am-12pm
Theater: Comedy
The Naked Magicians
Seen on London’s West End, in 200+ cities around the world, and by over 50 million on TV , The Naked Magicians are the world’s funniest and naughtiest magic show!. The show features magic, mirth and more than a touch of mayhem as these two hot and hilariou...
Fremont Theater
San Luis Obispo, CA

Wed 10/24/18 at 7pm-10pm
Theater: Drama
The Glass Menagerie
A theatrical piece of distinct power, with some of Tennessee Williams’ most potent lyricism, "The Glass Menagerie" is a memory play as told to us by Tom Wingfield, a merchant marine looking back on the Depression years he spent with his overbearing Souther...
San Luis Obispo Repertory Theatre
San Luis Obispo, CA

Fri 11/2/18 at 7pm-9pm
Sat 11/3/18 - Sun 11/4/18 at 2pm and 7pm
Wed 11/7/18 - Fri 11/9/18 at 7pm-9pm
Sat 11/10/18 - Sun 11/11/18 at 2pm and 7pm
Wed 11/14/18 - Fri 11/16/18 at 7pm-9pm
Theater: Burlesque
SuicideGirls: Blackheart Burlesque
SuicideGirls is bringing back a revamped version of the sexiest show on the planet for 2018. The Blackheart Burlesque is unlike any other burlesque act you’ve seen, filled with pop-culture references, a high-energy indie soundtrack, and the sexiest cho...
Fremont Theater
San Luis Obispo, CA

Thu 11/15/18 at 9pm-11pm
Theater: Play, Comedy
A Christmas Story
The holiday classic about young Ralphie Parker and his quest for a genuine Red Ryder BB Gun is based on Jean Shepherd’s memoir of growing up in the midwest in the 1940s. It follows 9-year-old Ralphie Parker in his quest to get a genuine Red Ryder BB gun un...
San Luis Obispo Repertory Theatre
San Luis Obispo, CA

Fri 11/30/18 at 7pm
Sat 12/1/18 at 2pm and 7pm
Sun 12/2/18 at 2pm
Wed 12/5/18 - Fri 12/7/18 at 7pm
Sat 12/8/18 at 2pm and 7pm
Theater: Comedy/Drama, Play
Holiday Dinnertainment by Erik Stein
The world premier of an original farce with music by Erik Stein. The cast and crew of the Prime Rib Playhouse Dinner Theatre are rehearsing their annual holiday musical revue. Featuring five new, soon to be classic, holiday tunes, Holiday Dinnertainment wi...
Cambria Center for the Arts
Cambria, CA

Fri 11/30/18 - Sat 12/1/18 at 7:30pm-10pm
Sun 12/2/18 at 2pm-4:30pm
Fri 12/7/18 - Sat 12/8/18 at 7:30pm-10pm
Sun 12/9/18 at 2pm-4:30pm
Fri 12/14/18 - Sat 12/15/18 at 7:30pm-10pm
Theater: Comedy
SLO Repertory Theatre: The Santaland Diaries
A one-man show based on David Sedaris’s delightfully thorny account of what it’s like to work as an elf in Macy’s Santaland during the height of the holiday crush. This was Sedaris' viral breakout hit that turned him into a best-selling author and perform...
San Luis Obispo Repertory Theatre
San Luis Obispo, CA

Sat 12/8/18 at 9:30pm
Sun 12/9/18 at 7pm
Fri 12/14/18 - Sat 12/15/18 at 9:30pm
Theater: Country/Folk, World Dance
An Irish Christmas
Superb dancing, singing and authentic Irish traditional music celebrate the international spirit of the holiday season. Following last year’s sold-out performances at the Harris Center, An Irish Christmas returns with an award-winning cast of Irish dancers...
Clark Center for the Performing Arts
Arroyo Grande, CA

Sat 12/15/18 at 2pm till 4pm, 7pm till 9pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: