Around SLO Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Live Theater Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Comedy
Sherlock Holmes and The Sign of the Four
Holmes and Watson return to the Melodrama for an adventure filled with mystery, hijinks, and hilarity. Can our intrepid adventurers crack the case? What is the mysterious “Sign of the Four” found at the scene of multiple murders? And will Dr. Watson find a...
Great American Melodrama & Vaudeville
Oceano, CA

Wed 4/1/20 at 7pm-9:30pm
Thu 4/2/20 at 7pm-9:30pm
Fri 4/3/20 at 7pm-9:30pm
Sat 4/4/20 at 3pm till 5:30pm, 7pm till 9:30pm
Wed 4/8/20 at 7pm-9:30pm
Theater: Interactive, Mystery/Thriller, Food/Tasting
Murder Mystery Dinner at the Castle
Deceit is in the air. Tell the truth and play fair ... Find a mask and wear it well, so your true identity no one can tell ... Join for an interactive night of mystery, mayhem and murder. Each guest will enjoy a 3-course, wine paired dinner along with all ...
Tooth & Nail Winery
Paso Robles, CA

Sat 4/11/20 at 6pm-9pm
Theater: Dance Play, Variety Show
Cirque de Lorria: Gaia Dreams
Levity® Academy, San Luis Obispo, the premier aerial silks and circus arts studio in San Luis Obispo, announces its feature-length, original aerial ballet Cirque de Lorria: Gaia Dreams, at the Spanos Theatre at Cal Poly’s Performing Arts Center on April 17...
Performing Arts Center San Luis Obispo – Spanos Theatre
San Luis Obispo, CA

Fri 4/17/20 - Sat 4/18/20 at 7pm-8:30pm
Theater: Poetry Reading/Spoken Word, Green/Environmental, Experimental/Perf. Art
Voices of the Earth: From Sophocles to Rachel Carson & Beyond
Compiled by Charles Junkerman and Rush Rehm (who also directs), "Voices of the Earth" brings together some of the greatest environmental voices from across the centuries and around the globe. A multitude of perspectives on the natural world and our relatio...
Henry Miller Memorial Library
Big Sur, CA

Sat 4/25/20 at 7pm-10pm
Theater: World Dance, World, Classical Dance
Shen Yun
Shen Yun is the first company to present classical Chinese dance to the world on a large scale. The show moves quickly through regions, dynasties, and legends. Ethnic and folk dances fill the stage with color and energy. Tremendous athleticism, thunderous ...
Performing Arts Center San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo, CA

Tue 4/28/20 - Wed 4/29/20 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Theater: Children's Theatre
Applause Children's Theater: Beauty and The Beast, Jr.
The talented group of young actors from ages 5 to 16 are ready to take the stage to perform this classic story. Refreshments will be available for purchase, as well as a plethora of amazing raffle prizes.
Paso Robles Church of the Nazarene
Paso Robles, CA

Thu 4/30/20 at 6:30pm-8:30pm
Fri 5/1/20 at 7pm-9pm
Sat 5/2/20 at 1pm till 3pm, 6pm till 8pm
Thu 5/7/20 at 6:30pm-8:30pm
Fri 5/8/20 at 7pm-9pm
Theater: Comedy/Drama, Musical
Cuesta College Theatre Program: 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee
The Spelling Bee finalists are ready to win in this wacky and heartfelt musical.
Cuesta College Cultural & Performing Arts Center
San Luis Obispo, CA

Thu 4/30/20 at 7:30pm-9pm
Fri 5/1/20 at 7:30pm-9pm
Sat 5/2/20 at 7:30pm-9pm
Sun 5/3/20 at 2pm-3:30pm
Thu 5/7/20 at 7:30pm-9pm
Theater: Children's Theatre, Animals, For the Family
Perondi's Stunt Dog Experience
Chris Perondi and his incredibly talented and well-trained troupe of dogs are once again bringing the ultimate Stunt Dog Experience to the Clark Center! Featuring amazing tricks, high jumps, sensational stunts, cute comedy, and dancing doggies, the Stun...
Clark Center for the Performing Arts
Arroyo Grande, CA

Sat 5/9/20 at 3pm till 4:30pm, 7pm till 8:30pm
Theater: Interactive
Lance Burton Master Magician & Friends
Lance Burton Master Magician & Friends will be live at the Fremont Theater in downtown SLO!
Fremont Theater
San Luis Obispo, CA

Fri 5/29/20 at 8pm-11pm
Theater: Musical
The Sound of Music
Maria is a high-spirited postulant nun struggling to fit into convent life, and who seeks solace for her lonely heart in the foothills of the Austrian Alps. She is dispatched to serve as governess for the seven precious and precocious children of the widow...
Pacific Coast Performing Arts Foundation – Solvang Festival Theatre
Solvang, CA

Thu 6/11/20 at 8pm-10pm
Fri 6/12/20 at 8pm-10pm
Sat 6/13/20 at 8pm-10pm
Sun 6/14/20 at 8pm-10pm
Tue 6/16/20 at 8pm-10pm
Theater: Drama
Central Coast Gilbert & Sullivan: Ruddigore
Gilbert and Sullivan go Gothic in this marvelous melodrama— there are bad baronets, maidens, ghosts, and even a group of professional bridesmaids. Join Central Coast Gilbert and Sullivan for its 8th summer of fun! This is a rarely performed masterpiece by ...
Cuesta College Cultural & Performing Arts Center
San Luis Obispo, CA

Sat 6/20/20 - Sun 6/21/20 at 7:30pm and 3pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: