Around SLO Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Talks Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Talks & Readings: Conference, Meeting, Health & Wellness/Nutrition
Overeaters Anonymous
Wednesday weekly meeting at the Connection to support our issues around food and how to get serenity.
The Cambria Connection
Cambria, CA

Wed 5/22/19 at 4:30pm-5:30pm
Wed 5/29/19 at 4:30pm-5:30pm
Wed 6/5/19 at 4:30pm-5:30pm
Wed 6/12/19 at 4:30pm-5:30pm
Wed 6/19/19 at 4:30pm-5:30pm
Talks & Readings: Talks/Lectures, Gardening
Seed Stories
Have you checked out seeds from our catalog? Come listen or share your "tales from the garden." Elizabeth Johnson is a wealth of knowledge about seed saving techniques & the seeds the library has available. Seed Catalog membership not required. Sponsored b...
SLO County Library - Los Osos
Los Osos, CA

Thu 5/23/19 at 6:30pm-8pm
Talks & Readings: Talks/Lectures
Let's Talk!
Join us on the fourth Friday of each month and watch a TED Talk or hear a speaker in person. Presenting a wide variety of interesting topics, followed by a gently moderated discussion.
SLO County Library - Cayucos
Cayucos, CA

Fri 5/24/19 at 1pm-2:30pm
Fri 6/28/19 at 1pm-2:30pm
Fri 7/26/19 at 1pm-2:30pm
Talks & Readings: Conference, Meeting, Health & Wellness/Nutrition, For the Family
Al-Anon Weekly Meeting Saturday Cambria
St. Paul's Episcopal Church
Cambria, CA

Sat 5/25/19 at 10am-11am
Sat 6/1/19 at 10am-11am
Sat 6/8/19 at 10am-11am
Sat 6/15/19 at 10am-11am
Sat 6/22/19 at 10am-11am
Talks & Readings: Poetry Reading/Spoken Word
South County Poetry
The poet and playwright Carson Stoute will read from his work. Carson owns and operates Vineyard Kennels in Paso Robles since 2010.  He received his BA from UCSB in Dramatic Art (playwriting/acting). His play "Apricots & Avocados" showed at the Center St...
St. Barnabas Episcopal Church
Arroyo Grande, CA

Sun 5/26/19 at 5:30pm-7:30pm
Talks & Readings: Conference, Meeting, For the Family, Health & Wellness/Nutrition
Adult Children of Alcoholics
Monday weekly meeting for emotional serenity. Downstairs in the Church, around back.
St. Paul's Episcopal Church
Cambria, CA

Mon 5/27/19
Mon 6/3/19
Mon 6/10/19
Mon 6/17/19
Mon 6/24/19
Talks & Readings: Signing/Readings
"Clover Blue" Book Signing with Eldonna Edwards
Best-selling author Eldonna Edwards will greet readers and sign copies of her (adult fiction) novel, "Clover Blue," about a boy who grows up in a Northern California commune not knowing who his parents are. As he comes of age, Clover Blue begins to questio...
Barnes & Noble
San Luis Obispo, CA

Sat 6/1/19 at 2pm
Talks & Readings: Talks/Lectures, Community Event
Death Cafe: Let's Talk It Over
Wilshire Hospice's Center for Grief Education and Healing hosts a monthly open discussion on staying fully engaged in life while exploring death and dying. Facilitated by Dr. Denise LaRosa and Paul Johnson MA, PhD.
Nautical Bean - Parker Street
San Luis Obispo, CA

Mon 6/3/19 at 3:30pm-5pm
Mon 7/1/19 at 3:30pm-5pm
Mon 8/5/19 at 3:30pm-5pm
Talks & Readings: Talks/Lectures, Signing/Readings, Poetry Reading/Spoken Word
SLO NightWriters General Meeting, Open to the Public
SLO NightWriters' monthly general meetings are open to the public. The organization's goal is to provide a venue for SLO County writers to connect, inspire, enjoy a variety of guest speakers and expand their writing world. Peer review and supportive critiq...
United Church of Christ
San Luis Obispo, CA

Tue 6/11/19 at 6:30pm-8:30pm
Tue 7/9/19 at 6:30pm-8:30pm
Tue 8/13/19 at 6:30pm-8:30pm
Talks & Readings: Art Talk, Social Event
2nd Thursday Adult Book Discussion Group
"Dreamland: The True Tale of America's Opiate Epidemic" by Sam Quinones.
SLO County Library - San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo, CA

Thu 6/13/19 at 10:30am-12pm
Talks & Readings: Talks/Lectures, Health & Wellness/Nutrition, Meeting, Social Event
Helping Parents Heal: Grief Support Group
Helping Parents Heal is a unique support group for bereaved parents. We are dedicated to helping parents who have a child in Spirit, providing support and resources to aid them on their healing journey. We go a step beyond other groups by allowing for the ...
Crows End Retreat
San Luis Obispo, CA

Sat 6/15/19
Sat 7/20/19
Sat 8/17/19
Talks & Readings: Poetry Reading/Spoken Word
Corners of the Mouth Poetry Reading
Featured poets are Francesca Bell and James Cushing with an open mic to follow.
Linnaea's Cafe
San Luis Obispo, CA

Sun 6/16/19 at 7pm-9pm
Talks & Readings: Talks/Lectures, Social Event
Book Discussion Group
All adults are invited to attend our reading and discussion group on the third Thursday of each month.
SLO County Library - Los Osos
Los Osos, CA

Thu 6/20/19 at 6:30pm-8pm
Thu 7/18/19 at 6:30pm-8pm
Thu 8/15/19 at 6:30pm-8pm
Talks & Readings: Art Talk, Social Media
2nd Thursday Adult Book Discussion Group
"The Picture of Dorian Gray" by Oscar Wilde.
SLO County Library - San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo, CA

Thu 7/11/19 at 10:30am-12pm
Talks & Readings: Talks/Lectures, Social Event
2nd Thursday Adult Book Discussion Group
"There, There: A Novel" by Tony Orange
SLO County Library - San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo, CA

Thu 8/8/19 at 10:30am-12pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: