Around SLO Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Ventura Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Play
Incognito
Several stories (some based on true events) are woven together in this 2014 play by Nick Payne. One concerns a man who steals Albert Einstein’s brain to try to understand the elusive nature of genius. Another follows a man who has lost his short-term memor...
Rubicon Theatre Company
Ventura, CA

Wed 9/27/17 at 2pm and 7pm
Thu 9/28/17 - Fri 9/29/17 at 8pm
Sat 9/30/17 at 2pm and 8pm
Sun 10/1/17 at 2pm
Music: Rap/Hip Hop, Metal
Insane Clown Posse
Detroit's Insane Clown Posse pioneered their shocking metal-rap combo in the late 90's, donning makeup and and a hardcore live stage act, in the footsteps of GWAR and Green Jelly. The duo have issued over ten recordings.
The Majestic Ventura Theater
Ventura, CA

Tue 10/3/17 at 8pm
Special Event: Craft Show
Harvest Festival Original Art & Craft Show
Close to 300 artisans participate in the annual Ventura showcase, which combines shopping and entertainment, with live entertainment, contests, strolling performers, demonstrations, and a Kidzone with a pumpkin patch. Treasures range from stunning jewelry,...
Seaside Park (Ventura County Fairgrounds)
Ventura, CA

Fri 10/6/17 at 10am-5pm
Sat 10/7/17 at 10am-6pm
Sun 10/8/17 at 10am-5pm
Music: Rock, R&B/Soul, Reggae
Passafire
Passafire is a spicy Savannah band with a strong dub-reggae sound.
Discovery Ventura
Ventura, CA

Fri 11/3/17 at 7:30pm
Music: Reggae, Rap/Hip Hop
Matisyahu
The Hasidic singer-sonwriter Matisyahu stands out like no other. This lyricist, MC and beatboxer explores traditional Jewish themes and spirituality by mixing in ever-more exploratory journeys into reggae, rock and hip-hop beatboxing sounds. His second alb...
The Majestic Ventura Theater
Ventura, CA

Sat 11/11/17 at 8pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: